Office of Building and Mechanical Services

The Office of Building and Mechanical Services provides mechanical, building, and grounds maintenance and electronic security to state-owned facilities across the Commonwealth. The Office consists of two divisions, the Division of Building Services and the Division of Mechanical Services.

The Division of Building Services supports daily custodial activities, building management, and inventory control. The division also provides minor construction services, parking maintenance, and landscape services for state-owned properties in Frankfort, Ashland, Jackson, Lexington, Louisville, London, Madisonville, Owensboro and Richmond.

The Division of Mechanical Services is comprised of professional engineers, HVAC technicians, electricians, plumbers, boiler/chiller technicians, electronic security technicians, and mechanics. The division staff is responsible for the performance of mechanical maintenance; setting standards for related contracts and purchases; and reviewing technical portions of capital construction projects.