Kentucky Conservation Districts

The following is an unofficial list of Kentucky conservation districts that are covered for social security purposes pursuant to an agreement executed under Section 218 of the Social Security Act. The execution of a Section 218 agreement indicates that some, but perhaps not all, services performed by the entity's employees are covered for social security purposes. The 218 agreement, in some cases, excludes from social security services that are performed by certain classes of employees.

The actual coverage documentation for Kentucky governmental employers is on file with the Social Security Coverage and Reporting Branch in Frankfort, Kentucky. You may obtain the official, social security coverage interpretation for Kentucky governmental employers by contacting the Branch at PO Box 639, Frankfort, KY 40602-0639, by fax at 502/564-2124 or by phone at 502/564-3952.

Kentucky Conservation Districts Covered by a Section 218 Agreement

(Alphabetical List as of 04/11/2011)

Agency Name	Date Covered
ADAIR CO CONSERVATION DISTRICT	01-01-1994
ALLEN CO CONSERVATION DISTRICT	07-01-1980
BALLARD CO CONSERVATION DISTRICT	01-01-1960
BARREN CO CONSERVATION DISTRICT	01-01-1959
BATH CO SOIL CONSERVATION DISTRICT	10-01-2007
BELL CO CONSERVATION DISTRICT	01-01-1972
BOONE CO CONSERVATION DISTRICT	07-01-1989
BOURBON CO CONSERVATION DISTRICT	01-01-1966
BOYD CO CONSERVATION DISTRICT	02-01-1999
BRACKEN CO CONSERVATION DISTRICT	07-01-2000
BREATHITT CO CONSERVATION DISTRICT	01-01-1977
BUTLER CO CONSERVATION DISTRICT	01-01-1971

CALDWELL CO CONSERVATION DISTRICT	01-01-2003
CALLOWAY CO CONSERVATION DISTRICT	07-01-1962
CAMPBELL CO CONSERVATION DISTRICT	07-01-1988
CARLISLE CO CONSERVATION DISTRICT	01-01-1979
CHRISTIAN CO CONSERVATION DISTRICT	01-01-1955
CLARK CO CONSERVATION DISTRICT	01-01-1961
CLAY CO CONSERVATION DISTRICT	04-01-1977
CLINTON CO CONSERVATION DISTRICT	01-01-1984
CRITTENDEN CO CONSERVATION DISTRICT	04-01-1980
CUMBERLAND CO CONSERVATION DISTRICT	06-01-1986
EDMONSON CO CONSERVATION DISTRICT	02-01-1997
ESTILL CO CONSERVATION DISTRICT	01-01-1972
FAYETTE CO SOIL CONSERVATION DISTRICT	06-01-2004
FLEMING CO CONSERVATION DISTRICT	01-01-1957
FLOYD CO CONSERVATION DISTRICT	06-01-1985
FRANKLIN CO CONSERVATION DISTRICT	03-01-1989
FULTON CO CONSERVATION DISTRICT	07-01-1959
GALLATIN CO CONSERVATION DISTRICT	07-01-1979
GARRARD CO CONSERVATION DISTRICT	04-01-1987
GRANT CO SOIL CONSERVATION DISTRICT	08-01-2006
GRAVES CO CONSERVATION DISTRICT	01-01-1965
GRAYSON CO CONSERVATION DISTRICT	10-01-1979
GREEN CO CONSERVATION DISTRICT	04-01-1961
HANCOCK CO CONSERVATION DISTRICT	04-01-1979
HARDIN CO CONSERVATION DISTRICT	01-01-1962
HARLAN CO CONSERVATION DISTRICT	10-01-1976
HART CO CONSERVATION DISTRICT	04-01-1998
HENDERSON CO CONSERVATION DISTRICT	04-01-1963
HENRY CO CONSERVATION DISTRICT	07-01-1960
HICKMAN CO CONSERVATION DISTRICT	01-01-1988
HOPKINS CO CONSERVATION DISTRICT	01-01-1979
JACKSON CO CONSERVATION DISTRICT	01-01-1961
JEFFERSON CO CONSERVATION DISTRICT	04-01-1972

JESSAMINE CO CONSERVATION DISTRICT	~ 4 ~ 4 4 ~ ~ 4
	01-01-1961
JOHNSON CO CONSERVATION DISTRICT	04-01-1973
KENTON CO CONSERVATION DISTRICT	07-01-1989
KNOTT CO CONSERVATION DISTRICT	01-01-1977
KNOX CO CONSERVATION DISTRICT	04-01-1977
LARUE CO CONSERVATION DISTRICT	07-01-2000
LAUREL CO CONSERVATION DISTRICT	01-01-1977
LEE CO CONSERVATION DISTRICT	10-01-1975
LESLIE CO CONSERVATION DISTRICT	01-01-1969
LETCHER CO CONSERVATION DISTRICT	07-01-1973
LIVINGSTON CO CONSERVATION DISTRICT	07-01-1972
LYON CO CONSERVATION DISTRICT	01-01-1988
MADISON CO CONSERVATION DISTRICT	04-01-1999
MAGOFFIN CO CONSERVATION DISTRICT	07-01-1962
MARION CO CONSERVATION DISTRICT	10-01-2001
MARSHALL CO CONSERVATION DISTRICT	01-01-1987
McCRACKEN CO CONSERVATION DISTRICT	01-01-1989
McCREARY CO CONSERVATION DISTRICT	01-01-1979
McLEAN CO CONSERVATION DISTRICT	03-01-1985
MONROE CO CONSERVATION DISTRICT	04-01-1973
MORGAN CO CONSERVATION DISTRICT	04-01-1997
MUHLENBERG CO CONSERVATION DISTRICT	01-01-2003
NELSON CO CONSERVATION DISTRICT	07-01-1983
NORTH LOGAN CONSERVATION DISTRICT	01-01-1956
OLDHAM CO CONSERVATION DISTRICT	04-01-1972
OWEN CO SOIL CONSERVATION DISTRICT	06-01-2000
OWSLEY CO CONSERVATION DISTRICT	01-01-1978
PENDLETON CO CONSERVATION DISTRICT	01-01-2001
PERRY CO CONSERVATION DISTRICT	10-01-1979
PIKE CO CONSERVATION DISTRICT	01-01-1982
PULASKI CO CONSERVATION DISTRICT	01-01-1984
ROCKCASTLE CO CONSERVATION DISTRICT	01-01-1987
SCOTT CO CONSERVATION DISTRICT	07-01-1988

SIMPSON CO CONSERVATION DISTRICT	07-01-2001
SOUTH LOGAN CONSERVATION DISTRICT	01-01-1956
TAYLOR CO CONSERVATION DISTRICT	07-01-1980
TODD CO CONSERVATION DISTRICT	06-01-1961
TRIGG CO CONSERVATION DISTRICT	10-01-1976
UNION CO CONSERVATION DISTRICT	07-01-1968
WARREN CO CONSERVATION DISTRICT	11-01-1961
WAYNE CO CONSERVATION DISTRICT	01-01-1961
WEBSTER CO CONSERVATION DISTRICT	07-01-1978
WHITLEY CO CONSERVATION DISTRICT	04-01-1977
WOLFE CO SOIL CONSERVATION DISTRICT	01-01-2004
WOODFORD CO CONSERVATION DISTRICT	01-01-1961

For questions on social security coverage for a Kentucky governmental employer - Send an E-mail to the KY Social Security Administrator

Division of Local Government Services Social Security Coverage and Reporting Branch PO Box 639 Frankfort KY 40602-0639 Phone: 502/564-3952 Fax: 502/564-2124 For questions on social security benefits or social security cards -Send an E-mail to the Federal Social Security Administration

Social Security Administration (SSA) 1-800/772-1213

Click here for a list of SSA offices in Kentucky